Town of Emmitsburg
300A S. Seton Ave Emmitsburg, Maryland
Emmitsburg Planning Commission Minutes – October 25, 2010

In attendance: Patrick Boyle, Chairman
Tim O’Donnell, Town Board Liaison
Absent: Joyce Rosensteel

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Boyle at 7:30 p.m.

Approval of Minutes from September 27.

Motion by O’Donnell, 2nd by Boyle. Motion carried, 2 – 0.

Joyce Rosensteel was appointed interim secretary, given the departure of Patrick Joy due to election to the Board of Commissioners, until there is a full Planning Commission.

Chrmn. Boyle noted that Ordinance 1-19 was approved by the Town Board, to allow quarterly meetings unless there was no old or new business. In view of that, there will be no meeting on November 29, 2010.

Tim O’Donnell announced that the town is still seeking members to fill the two vacancies on the Planning Commission.

Motion: Tim O’Donnell made a motion to adjourn.

Chrmn. Boyle declared "so moved" and closed the meeting.